Take a hike!

I’m heading up to Alton Bay, NH in the morning to hike Mt. Major. It’s not the tallest mountain or the hardest hike, but it was the first one I ever did and it’s become kind of a special place for me. The view from the top, over Lake Winnipesaukee, is pretty amazing, and I always seem to meet really great people along the route. If you’ve been reading for awhile, you know that things have been kinda rough with me lately. I’ve found myself in some pretty messy situations that I wasn’t really anticipating and ones I’m not 100% sure I’m ready for, so I’m hoping this hike will signal a new beginning of sorts. That may be a tall order. If nothing else, it’ll be great to get outside.

Every time I drive through New Hampshire, a Steve Miller Band song comes on. Here’s hoping it’s this one tomorrow and not “Jungle Love.”

(P.S. Don’t you just love his Johnny Cash meets Meatloaf look? Totally befitting a man who invents his own words.)

 

Leave a Reply

