How does your garden grow?

I’ve never been much of a gardener, but after doing a lot of work on the inside of my house for the past few months, I’ve been shifting my attention outdoors now that the weather has improved. My dad and I planted a bunch of stuff in the fall and it’s all growing in pretty well. Azaleas, rhododendrons, pretty standard choices for my neighborhood. I’d really like to get a vegetable garden going, but I’m not sure I’ll have enough time to make that happen if I’m leaving for Ecuador in a few weeks. Still not sure what’s going to happen with that. I’m also really intrigued about beekeeping. I’ve been hearing a lot about colony collapse disorder over the past few years and it’d be nice to do my small part to mitigate the effects. Not sure if this’ll be the year I really dig in, but either way it’s been nice to get outside, get dirty and get my mind off of things.

Leave a Reply

