M.R.T.M., Vol. II

I’ve been looking everywhere for my M.R.T.M., Vol. I mix. Yes, it’s on my iPhone, but I’m old school and I like listening to CDs in the car. I went to burn a new one last night and decided it was time for a follow-up. As with its predecessor, it’s a pretty random compilation. They’re not sad songs, per se, but I wouldn’t call it a dance mix or anything. Wait for one of those rainy summer afternoons and I promise you’ll thank me. 😉

1) “These Days,” Don Henley w/Blind Pilot

2) “That Wasn’t Me,” Brandi Carlile

3) “Against the Wind,” Bob Seger

4) “Thirteen,” Elliott Smith

5) “32 Flavors,” Ani DiFranco

6) “Lego House,” Ed Sheeran

7) “Imitosis,” Andrew Bird

8) “A Song for You,” Donny Hathaway

9) “Evaporated,” Ben Folds Five

10) “She Knows,” John Fullbright

11) “Romeo and Juliet,” Dire Straits

12) “Supernova,” Ray LaMontagne

13) “Apologies,” Grace Potter

14) “Let’s Be Still,” The Head and the Heart

15) “A Change is Gonna Come,” Sam Cooke

Leave a Reply

